Palmetto Dental Arts

347 Red Cedar Street

Bluffton, SC 29910

(843) 815-6500

reviews@palmettodental.com

www.palmettodental.com

Reviews
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/8/2021 4:23 PM

Everything was good

1
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/3/2021 6:46 PM

Excellent

1
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/16/2021 8:18 PM

Alyssa was thorough and knowledgable. She is a true professional.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/10/2021 7:12 PM

There aren't enough stars or superlatives to describe my experience at Palmetto Dental Arts. I was an apprehensive patient but knew I was in the right place within minutes of my arrival. Dr. Smith & his staff literally changed my life. Just make an appointment & walk in the door. You will be so glad you did.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/27/2021 7:05 AM

Palmetto Dental is the nicest dental business I've ever used. I always get good advice and I leave the office feeling confident about my teeth.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/16/2021 4:00 PM

An outstanding dental office visit from start to finish. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and Shelly and Dr. Gower are top notch. I wish i could give more than 5 stars, as rhe entire team deserves it. Thank you for another pain free, enjoyable first class experience.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/8/2021 8:17 PM

Friendly, courteous, professional

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/8/2021 8:15 PM

Ftuengg D it zmand otifesdiinal

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/7/2021 1:30 PM

I had to wait 20 minutes for a doctor to come in and check my cleaning. Nicole was great but I should not have had to wait so long.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/1/2021 1:50 PM

Absolutely a wonderful experience today. The hygienist was warm and bubbly and did a phenomenal job. The doctor was also very personable and professional. Smiles were seen on all who greeted me. Highly recommend this office!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/30/2021 8:54 AM

Absolutely a wonderful experience today. The hygienist was warm and bubbly and did a phenomenal job. The doctor was also very personable and professional. Smiles were seen on all who greeted me. Highly recommend this office!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/18/2021 4:12 PM

Professional and friendly staff. Excellent care.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/8/2021 3:48 PM

The service was excellent. Everyone in the office is extremely nice ! Linda

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/26/2021 6:13 PM

Professional staff and Dr Blanton has a gentle touch. All members of the group are both courteous and knowledgeable. Highly recommend

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/18/2021 9:25 PM

I love my dental group! Excellent in EVERYWAY!!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/4/2021 9:05 PM

Ladonna is excellent and all was very nice and professional

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/4/2021 9:04 PM

Ladonna is excellent and all was very nice and professional

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/4/2021 9:04 PM

Ladonna is excellent and all was very nice and professional

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/13/2021 6:47 AM

Love our Dentist and all staff. Didn’t love that no masks were worn. I felt that as a medical facility, masks should still have been worn.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/8/2021 8:51 PM

Very good care, almost painless, good communication and instructions. Would recommend to others.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/8/2021 8:51 PM

Very good care, almost painless, good communication and instructions. Would recommend to others.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

6/23/2021 5:01 PM

Good and friendly staff, always helpful

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

6/11/2021 9:46 AM

Camisha did a wonderful job with my cleaning. We had a lot of fun joking. I had no soreness or pain at all. Thanks Camisha!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/6/2021 12:32 PM

DR. Blanton Provided pain free before and after surgery for tooth extraction and two implants.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/4/2021 9:30 PM

Within 5 hours of recementing temp. cap it came off in my mouth again, very upsetting.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

4/13/2021 3:02 PM

Could not be more pleased with the courtesy and professionalism of the entire staff. Offices are fantastic.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/16/2021 10:29 PM

Have been coming to PDA for 1 year now. Thought when we moved from Augusta would not be able to find another good dentist. We hit the jackpot! Very happy with the friendliness and service we have received. Would recommend to anyone.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/5/2021 8:05 AM

I continue to be pleased with the care I receive at this office.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/24/2021 9:36 AM

Very Professional

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/5/2021 10:45 PM

Dr Gower and the entire staff have been exceptionally professional. I moved here last year and started searching for a dentist right at the beginning of the pandemic. My experiences from being met at the door, initial consultation, cleanings, a crown, couple of follow ups for other pain, appointment setups and bill processing have given me complete confidence in Palmetto Dental Arts and more specifically Dr Gower. Thanks.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/28/2021 9:57 PM

Absolute professional staff. Knowledgeable, punctual, organized, and caring from beginning to end of appointment. I highly recommend this practice.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/26/2021 12:53 PM

This dental office is awesome!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/23/2020 9:39 PM

Wonderful staff, informative and excellent hygienist.Great dentists!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/18/2020 8:38 AM

My smile is merry & bright! Thank you.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/3/2020 9:31 PM

Great experience

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/14/2020 8:20 AM

Robin is the best. A real treasure!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/11/2020 10:38 AM

My second visit was a very seamless experience. The staff was pleasant to work with and I feel I have found my new local Dental Office.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/23/2020 7:55 AM

I just had an annual exam and cleaning. Staff is friendly and pleasant to work with. Hygienist did a good job cleaning my teeth. Their new office space is very nice. They took temperatures upon arrival and everyone was wearing masks. They have membership plans to help you save some money if you don’t have dental insurance. Highly recommend Palmetto Dental Arts.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/6/2020 9:25 PM

Excellent atmosphere and service. Everyone is very professional.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/20/2020 2:27 PM

Great experience! Nicest staff, very helpful.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/17/2020 9:54 AM

Always Outstanding , professional service. Dr Gower is so thorough with just the right touch. Kelly is new but a perfect fit for the firm that has such high standards.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

4/4/2020 5:25 PM

Palmetto Dental Arts is top notch in every facet. A truly wonderful experience from start to finish. Everyone is so pleasant and professional, and I have never enjoyed going to see the dentist until Palmetto Dental Arts. Way to go to all of you, keep up the great service, smiles and exceptional dental work.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/20/2020 5:57 PM

What a pleasant experience. Dr. Blanton is a great asset to Palmetto Dental Arts. You have a "winner" with him Brian!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/7/2020 8:09 AM

Knowledgeable and caring staff. Dr. Blanton is highly professional , yet patient with my questions and concerns. I couldn’t ask for a better dental experience.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/3/2020 9:48 PM

I had two crowns installed today and an older crown adjusted. Now my tongue can rest in peace! Great job peeps!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/29/2020 11:19 AM

OUTSTANDING IN ALL RESPECTS

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/22/2020 6:46 AM

Thanks for caring. Hope that Shelley is doing well.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/22/2020 6:45 AM

Thanks for caring.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/31/2020 9:09 AM

Always a pleasant experience when I go to Palmetto Dental! The new dental hygienist, Robyn, did an excellent job and was very friendly.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/20/2020 9:27 PM

Very thorough and kind. Great job!!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/11/2020 11:09 AM

My recent visit for routine dental care was efficient and pleasant. As a hygienist La Donna is terrific. I am so glad I switched to Palmetto Dental Arts.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/11/2020 8:34 AM

Excellent professional service. Wish my MD gave me as much information as Dr Gower and staff

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/19/2019 2:16 PM

every time I had a appointment I never waited more than 5 minutes to go in.Theyare always very professional and funny.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/19/2019 2:16 PM

every time I had a appointment I never waited more than 5 minutes to go in.Theyare always very professional and funny.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/19/2019 2:16 PM

Every time I go there for my appointment I don't wait more than 5 minutes to. go in. They are always very professional and also funny.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/19/2019 2:11 PM

every time I had a appointment I never waited more than 5 minutes to go in.Theyare always very professional and funny.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/16/2019 11:33 AM

I was warmly welcomed at 8 am yesterday. I was gently escorted to the car at 1 pm. In the meantime, I had extensive dental work. As a child, I suffered acute dental anxiety and still carry mild anxiety as an adult. I was pleased with the results of my visit and more pleased that I have no idea what happened while I was there! The entire staff is very professional but not at the sacrifice of warmth and caring.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/10/2019 8:33 AM

If you can say going to the dentist is a pleasant experience I would have to say yes

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/24/2019 1:04 PM

Most amazing staff!!! Caring, gentle, understanding, informative etc....I could go on and on!!! You all are SPECTACULAR!!!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/20/2019 2:31 PM

Great experience! Thank you, Dr. Smith and associates. I highly recommend!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/21/2019 11:12 AM

With humility, I want to than you for the professional service I received. You have an excellent office of people who care for the patient at hand. My dentist, and assistant, was caring and efficient. Thank you. Blessings to all. BJ

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/14/2019 7:26 AM

Please use my proper first name. It’s Gerard not Gerald. Thanks

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/9/2019 4:05 PM

Exceptional customer service from the the entire staff from the minute you arrive until you leave. Dr. Smith and his assistant were very attentive and kind and made sure I was comfortable during the entire procedure.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/31/2019 9:34 PM

Very impressed??

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/17/2019 7:03 AM

Already great staff is wonderful!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/13/2019 11:59 AM

I have begun a crown procedure today on July 12, 2019. Andrea and Dr. Gower have been kind and efficient as well as proficient. I am rather new to the area and have been coming here since the end of last year and consider this establishment to be the perfect place for me! Appointments are easy to schedule. The front end staff is very nice. I would recommend Palmetto Dental Arts to anyone looking for the best dental care in the Bluffton area.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/30/2019 10:21 AM

Excellent service. i love Shelly. She makes going to the dentist for my cleanings painless. she does an excellent job cleaning my teeth and checking my mouth,

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/30/2019 10:06 AM

I used to dread going to the dentist, but not anymore. Palmetto Dental Arts is such a relaxed and pleasant office. Everyone who works there is caring and respectful.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

4/25/2019 8:16 PM

Service was excellent. Would have preferred bill be broken down to show what each service received cost. I would like itemized bill.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

4/16/2019 3:57 PM

Everyone working there are always cheerful, helpful and make an experience you are not really looking forward to having, much more pleasant than expected. Andrea, one of the assistants was great, very helpful and put me at ease. Dr. Gower was really fantastic...did not feel a thing. She really made an experience I was dreading a nothing event...pain free both during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Palmetto Dental Arts to everyone.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/29/2019 6:59 AM

Once again, Palmetto Dental amazed me with over the top service. Chipped tooth with sharp edge was killing my Tongue. Got me in within a couple hours, shaved sharp edge off tooth, no more pain and no charge. Great people!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/7/2019 3:08 PM

Always great!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/18/2019 12:30 PM

Best in Bluffton. By far.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/19/2018 9:50 AM

Excellent service. Entire staff very friendly. I am not a big fan of going to the dentist and they try to make you feel as comfortable as possible.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/12/2018 3:04 PM

every one is pleasant and professional

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/25/2018 1:12 PM

Good service with a very knowledgeable staff. Friendly and very accommodating just for you.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/11/2018 9:19 PM

The very BEST in Bluffton.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

8/1/2018 6:19 AM

Absolutely the very best, from the second you walk in, untill the second you leave. Guarantee you will not find better dental care and nicer people than right here.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/18/2018 5:51 PM

If you want your body and teeth to stay healthy, this is the best dental team in the area. All are experienced and knowledgible. I switched for a very short time and my teeth and health suffered. Good dental care is worth your life. Thanks, Palmetto.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

6/19/2018 10:24 PM

My dentist and periodontist since I moved to the Bluffton area. Recommended by my periodontist - an associate - in Columbia. Very professional and good hygienists. Very friendly staff. And the chocolate chip cookies are great!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/16/2018 10:46 PM

excellent

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

4/5/2018 12:46 PM

Need 3rd smiley face for excellent but do not put on social media. The cookie is good but the staff is better. Thanks for fitting me in on a busy but short staffed week. My loose tooth is now working fine.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

4/4/2018 10:48 AM

Everyone was very professional. Dr Smith spent the time needed with me to explain the problem. I would not hesitate to return to this office.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/27/2018 7:16 PM

Very talented, caring clinicians

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/23/2018 4:01 PM

You guys are awesome.... it was a really a "painless experience"... all staff are extremely competent and professional.... thanks and may God bless you....

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/14/2018 12:07 PM

PDA is very professional in their management of patients. The Dr. and hygienists are thorough and straight forward in their analyses. It is a patient friendly office with a well managed office staff.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/8/2018 5:06 PM

always super friendly and highly professional.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/2/2018 9:41 AM

Excellent experience from start to finish. Thank you.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

3/2/2018 9:40 AM

Excellent experience from start to finish. Thank you.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/16/2018 7:15 AM

As always; proficient, professional and done with a friendly demeanor.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/16/2018 7:15 AM

As always; proficient, professional and done with a friendly demeanor.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/16/2018 7:15 AM

As always; proficient, professional and done with a friendly demeanor.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

2/10/2018 2:02 PM

ALWAYS CORDIAL, COURTEOUS AND EFFICIENT.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

1/6/2018 1:50 PM

Very satisfying experience. Thanks as usual.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/7/2017 10:44 AM

Fix your x ray machine. I do not need any Moore exposure due to other x rays ive received in the past. Kristi had to hold the X-ray machine in her hand !!!! I got twice the normal dose and so did she. This should never happen. If you don’t get this fixed my wife and I may have to look for another dentist

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

12/6/2017 5:23 PM

All went very well

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/30/2017 5:17 PM

Dr. Gower and Ashley were great. Explained everything that was going on and made the process as pleasant as a visit to the dentist could possibly be. Glad I found them to take care of me

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/28/2017 1:02 PM

Thank you

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/28/2017 1:02 PM

Very caring and concerned staff made me feel very welcome

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/9/2017 5:16 PM

Very organized care. Attentive to pt.’s needs and keeps the patient informed to every phase of their care.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/7/2017 5:36 PM

Awesome place that cares about patient

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

11/2/2017 6:45 PM

great painfree cleaning and exam

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/31/2017 5:50 PM

Today was my first experience with Christie. She was very gentle and professional... a pleasant dental experience!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

10/3/2017 8:14 PM

thank you for your professionalism and for great care.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/21/2017 6:56 PM

Dr. Smith and his staff are always so professional and friendly. I also get the best, most up to date dental care available. Totally sold on my dentist and his team!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/13/2017 4:53 PM

Excellent service, as always! Great communication to reset appointments due to hurricane in our area and always great dental care!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

9/8/2017 11:44 AM

Excellent service all around

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/31/2017 9:51 AM

Just had a crown procedure. I wasn't expecting it but Dr. Gower made it very easy and made time that very morning to do the procedure. I would recommend her to everyone!

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/19/2017 10:55 AM

Another great appointment. All went well

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

7/12/2017 9:52 PM

Everyhing was fine and I liked Nicole and Dr. Gower. The only problem is I do not do FACEBOOK or any other type of social media. - Henry Pratt

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

6/30/2017 8:34 PM

I thought my jaw was going to snap but the Doctor was so nice once she realized I really couldn't do what she asked. I will go back because they don't force you ! I was also so happy with results ! I hope even though I got upset for a minute they know I was just worried. Thanks and I passed your card to my nanny ! Have a good weekend.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

6/8/2017 3:42 PM

Superb, friendly practice; very high level of professionalism and attention by all staff.

0
0
Patient rating from 1 to 5

5/23/2017 1:00 PM

The scheduled cleaning and checkup was excellent. I will continue to return to you for all my dental needs.

0
0

Social Media

Languages:

Services:

Affiliations:

To protect the authenticity of our reviews, only current patients of our clinics are allowed to leave feedback on this page.

Patients receive an email invitation to provide feedback after they've completed a visit to the clinic. This ensures that anyone reading the reviews can be guaranteed that the review is a legitimate review. We do not allow our patients to edit patient reviews they receive. All reviews are actual patient reviews of this clinic.

Refer a Friend (all fields are required)

Your Name
Your Email

Friend's Information
First Name
Last Name
Email
Cell Phone
Message

Schedule Appointment (all fields are required)

Please know that requesting an appointment by email may take us a little longer to respond to you. If you need an immediate appointment or if you have an emergency, please call us.

Your Name
Your Email
Cell Phone
Reason for Visit
Preferred Date  
Preferred Time